top of page
  • Writer's pictureTiffi

Margherita Pizza Tutorial feat. Cali'flour Foods

Updated: Jul 23, 2019


Friday night's dinner

I was never a pizza lover until about January. Now, all I want is pizza but have a hard time eating it all the time due to the crust! If you order pizza, you don't know what's in their crust or the macros but if you make your own, you know exactly what's in it and the nutrition info. Enter Cali'flour Foods, a company that is pioneering the cauliflower crust train; a company that abides to what I said above.


Transparent and women owned. How great is that?!

I love how healthy, delicious, and convenient Cali'flour Foods makes it to enjoy pizza without worry. In addition to pizza crusts, they also make flatbreads, pasta, and crackers but for today, I will be focusing on the pizza crusts.


Thin and light. Yum!

Their pizza crusts are low carb, gluten free, and grain free. They're also a great source of protein and they include ingredients you know and recognize.


Basil, mozz, and tomato sauce

To prepare my pizza, I placed the crust on the provided pizza pan. Then, I placed it in a 375 degree oven on the convection setting for 12 minutes. I let it cool for 10 minutes while I gathered and prepped my ingredients. I assembled my pizza and placed it back in the oven at the same temperature for 4 minutes but I could have done a little longer as the cheese wasn't as melty as I liked it. I let it cool for a bit before digging in!


Will try these very soon

Other flavors include plan, plant-based plain, plant based italian, and plant based spicy jalapeño. I also want to note how Cali'flour got started since it's very inspiring. Cali'flour was founded on the basis of Amy Lacey (founder) discovering she had Lupus. A lot of people suffer from autoimmune disease and it's hard to enjoy certain foods. Cali'flour makes it possible to enjoy the foods you love without sacrificing anything.


I admire a sister site from Cali'flour Foods called Cali'flour Cares. You can purchase bags, tees, and a book by Amy Lacey called "The Clean Switch." Every purchase benefits local or international charities. I also want to mention that you can purchase a cookbook by Amy Lacey with 125 cauliflower-based recipes if you like to experiment with new foods like me.


In the Southern California area, you can find Cali'flour Foods at Whole Foods or Gelson's Markets. You can also purchase Cali'flour on their website califlourfoods.com.


Thank you so much to Cali'flour for letting me try your products!

2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page