top of page
  • Writer's pictureTiffi

What a *Grand Opening* Day at Mess Hall Market


Tustin, CA

Today, I attended my second media event and it was very surreal. One of the reasons why I wanted to be a blogger was to attend events and attending my second media event was very humbling. I got invited to the grand opening of Mess Hall Market in Tustin today and it was filled with TONS of food and happy, upbeat vibes.


Simple concept. Enough said.

Mess Hall Market contains 10 food and beverage vendors in a large, modern/industrial space in FLIGHT at the Tustin Legacy. You have options from sandwiches to pho; fried chicken to seafood; pizza to spirits. There's something for everyone's palette. I appreciate the large, outdoor space with plenty of tables for customers. It's also located in a new space with ample parking. Basically, it's a big space for people to gather over food - the ultimate bonding ingredient.


Birria, Cochinta Pibil, and Tinga de Pollo

Food options include:

- The Little Greek

- Saigon Kitchen

- The Sandwich Society

- Fonda Moderna

- Vaka Burger

- Drink Bar

- Fowl Play

- Slapfish

- Big Parm

- The Lost Bean


Not exaggerating - first bite = in love

I tried most of the vendors in the newest food hall and it's hard to pick a favorite. I think Big Parm has to be my favorite because the pizza is out of this world. Here, you can see a simple cheese and I later went back to get a margherita pizza. Really, really delicious pizza - kind of like New York style which is my favorite. I also had a lobster roll from Slapfish because I can't resist lobster rolls (mostly for that bread).


Pork. belly.

The Sandwich Society had the longest line. I got the pork belly sandwich from there :D Anything pork belly is good for me. The drink bar looked interesting and there were a lot of people but I don't drink alcohol so I wouldn't know what to get. I got there a little past 12 and it was very crowded, which is always good for a grand opening. It took a while to get everything because there were a lot people but understandable for the first day.


Yay for aperture!

Details:

Location - 1705 Flight Way Tustin, CA 92782

Restrooms - Conveniently located outdoors

Lot Parking - Free

IG - @MessHallMarketOC

Social Media - #MessHallMarket


Great experience, great food. For more photos, see my Instagram at tiffitastes. Thank you so much to Ajenda PR for inviting me to this event and for Mess Hall Market for hosting this successful event. I look forward to hearing more updates regarding the latest food hall in Orange County. Here's to continued success!

9 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page